Wednesday, March 30, 2016

The Adventurer's Guide to Successful Escapes

The Adventurer's Guide to Successful Escapes Wade Albert White's debut, THE ADVENTURER'S GUIDE TO SUCCESSFUL ESCAPES, is the perfect new series for fans of Christopher Healy's League of Princes and Lemony Snicket's Series of Unfortunate Events. Blending madcap adventure with a delightful sense of humor, this is the kind of adventure story kids of all ages will adore.

The Adventurer's Guide stars Anvil (known more commonly as Anne) in a futuristic world where the round globe of our world no longer exists and everyone lives on island-like levels suspended in the sky. Anne is eager for the ticket that will release her from a miserable life in an orphanage for adventure in the world--except her ticket never arrives, and she seems fated to live the rest of her life in a narrow, confined existence. Until, that is, she finds a book (The Adventurer's Guide to Successful Escapes) that conveniently changes to fit the situation, encounters a dragon, and lands herself in a middle of a quest that will take all of her smarts, savvy, and courage to fill--and that of her friends as well.

The story was a fun, fast-paced, mash-up of sci-fi and fantasy. Best of all, it's funny. The book was chosen as one of five middle grade novels for the BEA buzz panel for this summer, and it's easy to see why--I predict readers will come away wishing they had an adventurer's guide of their own.

1 comment:

  1. After reading this article qualitative research analysis becomes so easy to understand. It also adds some valuable things. Wonderful Post!!
    dissertationhelponline.co.uk|Cheap Dissertation Writing Services
    dissertationhelponline.co.uk|Cheap Assignment Writing Services

    ReplyDelete